Oswaldkirk Village

Welcome to the official website of Oswaldkirk, sheltering at the foot of the North York Moors

Events - February March April 2018


To submit your event click here

24 February Saturday

Ampleforth Village Market White Swan Car Park 10am-1pm

25 February Sunday

Oswaldkirk Village Walk 11.15 am See website for details

26 February Monday

Scottish Country Dancing Oswaldkirk Village Hall 7.30pm £2 Contact Helen Goodman 788401

28 February Wednesday

Beginners Beekeeping Course (6 sessions) Oswaldkirk Village Hall 7-9pm Details on Ryedale Beekeeping website. ryedalebees.co.uk Contact Rhona Sutherland

1,8,15,22 March Thursday

Indoor Bowls Oswaldkirk Village Hall 7-9pm £2 Tea and Coffee supplied Contact Ann Vardy 01439 788524

3 March Saturday

Hovingham Village Market 10.30 am -1.30pm

3 March Saturday

Oswaldkirk Pop up Pub and Art Exhibition Art exhibition with wine and nibbles from 5.30pm. Pub opens 6.30 . Real Ale, Fine wines G&T etc games etc Fun Quiz from 8pm

3 March Saturday

Gilling East Village Hall Bric a Brac Sale Gilling Village Hall 10 am . Come along and find a bargain

5,12,19,26 March Monday

Keep Fit with Andrew Neighbour Oswaldkirk Village Hall 6.15 -7pm £2 Contact Andy Neighbour 01439 788118

7 March Wednesday

Ampleforth & District Gardening Club Ampleforth Village Hall 7.30 pm The History of Scarborough Parks A talk by Roger Burnett

7,14,21,28 and 29 March Wednesday/Thursday

Beginners Beekeeping Course (6 sessions) Oswaldkirk Village Hall 7-9pm Details on Ryedale Beekeeping website. ryedalebees.co.uk Contact Rhona Sutherland 01439 788140

8 March Thursday

The Yorkshire Arboretum Evening Talk by Roger Brooks entitled Graveyard Gardening 7.15-9pm. Free but donations welcome. Complimentary coffee and tea from 7.15. Talk starts at 7.30. Booking required. Ring 01653668598 or email visit@yorkshirearboretum.org

10 February - 16 March

The Yorkshire Arboretum Hawfinches Exhibition by Robert Fuller 10am-4pm

18 March Sunday

Oswaldkirk Village Walk 11.15 am See website for details

19 March Monday

OWLS Interesting sites around Oswaldkirk 7.30pm Jane Dexter Smith’s House

20 March Tuesday

Ryedale Natural History Society Tree Health and the role of Volunteers as citizen Scientists A talk by Dr Charles Lane Methodist Schoolroom, Kirbymoorside 7.30 - 9.15pm

23 March Friday

Oswaldkirk Village Golfing Group Anyone interested in joining the group please contact Roger on 788932 or Pat on 787168

26 March Monday

Scottish Country Dancing Oswaldkirk Village Hall 7.30pm £2 Contact Helen Goodman 788401

31 March Saturday

Ampleforth Village Market White Swan Car Park 9am-12 noon

4 April Wednesday

Ampleforth & District Gardening Club Ampleforth Village Hall 7.30 pm Lavenders and Pinks A talk by Gill Tomkinson

7 April Saturday

Hovingham Village Market 10.30 am - 1.30pm

12 April Thursday

The Yorkshire Arboretum Evening Talk by Professor John Richards entitled Alpine flowers of Northern Greece. 7.15-9pm. Free but donations welcome. Complimentary coffee and tea from 7.15. Talk starts at 7.30. Booking required. Ring 01653 668598 or email visit@yorkshirearboretum.org

16 April Monday

OWLS Interesting sites around Oswaldkirk 7.30pm Sue Aherne’s House

17 April Tuesday

Ryedale Natural History Society Indoor Meeting - The Turtle Dove Project A talk by Richard Baines Methodist Schoolroom, Kirbymoorside 7.30- 9.15pm

21 April Saturday

Ryedale Natural History Society Outdoor Meeting Chafer Wood Ebberston Meet 2pm. Leader Gill Smith

22 April Sunday

Oswaldkirk Village Walk 11.15 am See website for details ,h2>23 March Friday Oswaldkirk Village Golfing Group Anyone interested in joining the group please contact Roger on 788932 or Pat on 787168

28 April Saturday

Ampleforth Village Market White Swan Car Park 9am-12 noon

30 April Monday

Scottish Country Dancing Oswaldkirk Village Hall 7.30pm £2 Contact Helen Goodman 788401