Oswaldkirk Village

Welcome to the official website of Oswaldkirk, sheltering at the foot of the North York Moors

Events - February/March


To submit your event click here

8 February Monday

Keep Fit

Oswaldkirk Village Hall.6.15pm - 7pm £2.00
Contact Andy Neighbour 01439 788118

10 February Wednesday

Film: Steve Jobs

Helmsley Arts Centre 7.30pm

11 February Thursday

Pilates

Oswaldkirk Village Hall 3.30pm
Contact Ian Stephenson 01377 259385

12 February Friday

Whitby Way Long Distance Walk

Pockley to Hutton le Hole Contact David & Gaynor on 01439 788486

15 February Monday

OWLS

7.30 in the Malt Shovel
Notable local families
Contact Gaynor 788046

15 February Monday

Keep Fit

Oswaldkirk Village Hall.6.15pm - 7pm £2.00
Contact Andy Neighbour 01439 788118

16 February Tuesday

Ryedale Natural History Society

Methodist Schoolroom, Kirbymoorside 7.30pm
Joint meeting with Ryedale Beekeepers
Talk on the threat of Small Hive Beetle and Asian Hornet

18 February Thursday

Pilates

Oswaldkirk Village Hall 3.30pm
Contact Ian Stephenson 01377 259385

20/21 February (Saturday and Sunday)

Snowdrop Trail (Open Gardens)

Click here

22 February Monday

Keep Fit

Oswaldkirk Village Hall.6.15pm - 7pm £2.00
Contact Andy Neighbour 01439 788118

25 February Thursday

Pilates

Oswaldkirk Village Hall 3.30pm
Contact Ian Stephenson 01377 259385

27 February Saturday

Holy Moly and Crackers

Gilling East Village Hall
Tickets from Cate Birch 01347 889335 or email

28 February Sunday

Oswaldkirk Village Walk

See website

29 February Monday

Keep Fit

Oswaldkirk Village Hall.6.15pm - 7pm £2.00
Contact Andy Neighbour 01439 788118 2 March Wednesday Ampleforth and District Gardening Club Ampleforth Village Hall 7.30pm Talk by Helen Jones entitled Blue poppies and Bed Tea

3, 10, 17, 24, 31 March Thursday

Pilates

Oswaldkirk Village Hall 3.30pm
Contact Ian Stephenson 01377 259385

4 March Friday

Auction of promises

Malton and Norton Rugby Club 7.30pm Free admission or £5 with supper, for which all tickets must be booked
Leigh-Ann Beckett, year 11 student at Ryedale school is raising money for her Peru Expedition.
Email or Phone: 01439 788817.

5 March Saturday

Hovingham Market

Hovingham Village Hall 10.30 am

13 March Sunday

Oz Art Exhibition

Oswaldkirk Village Hall 11.45am - 2.45pm Full information here

13 March Sunday

Pub Quiz

7.30 pm in the Malt Shovel

16,23,30 March Wednesday

Beginners Beekeeping Course

Oswaldkirk Village Hall 7-9pm
Contact Rhona Sutherland on 01439 788140

21 March Monday

OWLS

Malt Shovel 7.30 pm
Fampus Assassinations
Contact Gaynor 788046

27 March Sunday

Oswaldkirk Village Walk

See website for details

28 March Monday

Scottish Country Dancing

Oswaldkirk Village Hall
Contact Helen Goodman 01439 788401