Oswaldkirk Village

Welcome to the official website of Oswaldkirk, sheltering at the foot of the North York Moors

Events - January/February


To submit your event click here

9 January Monday

Oswaldkirk Book Group

Contact Gaynor on gaynorbadham@hotmail.com

11 January Wednesday

Oswaldkirk Parish Meeting

Oswaldkirk Village Hall 7.30pm

14 January Saturday

Question Time

Gilling Village Hall - 7.30pm
"Where is God in Aleppo"
with Bishop of Whitby and Archdeacon of Cleveland

15 January Sunday

Ampleforth & District Gardening Club

Festive Meal, Stypleton Arms. Wass. 12 noon

16 January Monday

OWLS - A favourite recipe

The Malt Shovel 7.30pm

17 January Tuesday

Ryedale Natural History Society.

Recorders' Meeting and Members projects. The Methodist Hall, Kirbymoorside 7.30pm

22 January Sunday

Oswaldkirk Village Walk

23, 30 January Monday

Keep Fit with Andrew Neighbour

Oswaldkirk Village Hall 6.15-7pm £2

30 January Monday

Scottish Country Dancing

Oswaldkirk Village Hall 7.30pm.
£2.50 Contact Helen Goodman 788401

1 February Wednesday

Ampleforth & District Gardening Club

Talk on Bonsai by John Armitage. Ampleforth Village Hall 7.30 pm

4 February Saturday

Hovingham Village Market

Hovingham Village Hall 10.30 - 13.30

6,13,20,27 February Monday

Keep Fit with Andrew Neighbour

Oswaldkirk Village Hall 6:15-7pm

18 February Saturday

The Yorkshire Arboretum

Explore the wonders of the Night Sky with the York Astronomical Society 7pm - 10pm. Adults £3.50, Children £2. Booking essential Ring 01653 648590

26 February Sunday

Oswaldkirk Village Walk

30 January Monday

Scottish Country Dancing

Oswaldkirk Village Hall 7.30pm. £2.50 Contact Helen Goodman 788401