Oswaldkirk Village

Welcome to the official website of Oswaldkirk, sheltering at the foot of the North York Moors

Events - January/February


To submit your event click here
Events January February 2018

4,11,18,25 January Thursday

Indoor Bowls Oswaldkirk Village Hall 7-9pm £2 Tea and Coffee supplied Contact Ann Vardy 01439 788524

8,15,22,29 January Monday

Keep Fit with Andrew Neighbour Oswaldkirk Village Hall 6.15 -7pm £2 Contact Andy Neighbour 01439 788118 8 January Monday Book Club Snowdrops by A D Millar Meet at 7.30pm at ‘Alnbury’

10 January Wednesday

Pilates (start of new term) Oswaldkirk Village Hall 17.45-18.45 Contact Ian Stephenson ijastephenson@btinternet.com

10,17,24,31 January Wednesday

Tea Time Club St Oswald’s Church 4.30-5.30pm All young people welcome Contact Helen Goodman 788401

14 January Sunday

Ampleforth and District Gardening Club Festive Meal . Stapylton Arms, Wass Meet 12 noon

15 January Monday

OWLS RUSSIA at 7.30pm in Rhona’s house.

16 January Tuesday

Ryedale Natural History Society Recorders Reports of sightings in 2017 Methodist Schoolroom, Kirbymoorside 7.30pm

21 January Sunday

Ryedale Christian Council Songs of Praise for all denominations All Saints Church Helmsley 6pm Contact Helen Goodman 01439 788401

27 January Saturday

Ampleforth Village Market White Swan Carpark 10am-1pm

28 January Sunday

Oswaldkirk Village Walk 11.15 am See website for detail

29 January Monday

Scottish Country Dancing Burn’s Night Theme Oswaldkirk Village Hall 7.30pm £2.50 Contact Helen Goodman 788401

1,8,15,22 February Thursday

Indoor Bowls Oswaldkirk Village Hall 7-9pm £2 Contact Ann Vardy 01439 788524

3 February Saturday

Hovingham Village Market 10.30 am- 1.30pm

3 February Saturday

A Village Songs of Praise Oswaldkirk village Hall Starts 6pm . Contact Jane Dexter Smith 788932 or Helen goodman 788401

5,12,19,26 February Monday

Keep Fit with Andrew Neighbour Oswaldkirk Village Hall 6.15 -7pm £2 Contact Andy Neighbour 01439 788118

7 February Wednesday

Ampleforth & District Gardening Club Ampleforth Village Hall 7.30 pm The Life of Bees A talk by Bill Scriven

7,21,28 February Wednesday

Tea Time Club St Oswald’s Church 4.30-5.30pm All young people welcome Contact Helen Goodman 788401

10 February Saturday

The Yorkshire Arboretum Star Gazing Evening with The York Astronomical Society 7-10pm Adults £4 Children 5-16 £2 Refreshments available. Booking Essential Contact 01653 648598 or visit@yorkshirearboretum

19 February Monday

OWLS Famous and interesting people in Ryedale 7.30pm Del’s House

20 February Tuesday

Ryedale Natural History Society Evolutionary History of Bees A talk by John Varker. A joint meeting with Ryedale Beekeepers Methodist Schoolroom, Kirbymoorside 7.30- 9.15pm

21 February Wednesday

Village Hall Trustees Meeting Oswaldkirk Village Hall 7.30pm

24 February Saturday

Ampleforth Village Market White Swan Car Park 10am-1pm

25 February Sunday

Oswaldkirk Village Walk 11.15 am See website for details

26 February Monday

Scottish Country Dancing Oswaldkirk Village Hall 7.30pm £2 Contact Helen Goodman 788401

28 February Wednesday

Beginners Beekeeping Course (6 sessions) Oswaldkirk Village Hall 7-9pm Details on Ryedale Beekeeping website. ryedalebees.co.uk Contact Rhona Sutherland