Oswaldkirk Village

Welcome to the official website of Oswaldkirk, sheltering at the foot of the North York Moors

Events - October/November

To submit your event click here

2,9,16,23,30 November Monday

Keep Fit -with Andrew Neighbour

Oswaldkirk Village Hall.6.15-7pm £2.00

12 November Thursday

The Yorkshire Arboretum

7.30pm in the Visitors Centre.
Talk by Chair of the Trustees - Alistair Fritter- on Friendly Fungi

14 November Saturday

Celebrating Ryedale Christmas Fair

Hovingham Village Hall 10am - 4pm

16 November Monday


7.30 in the Malt Shovel
The Impressionists. Contact Gaynor 788046

17 November Tuesday

Ryedale Natural History Society.

Indoor Meeting Methodist Schoolroom Kirbymoorside 7.30pm

19 November Monday

Dementia Awareness Session

The Library, St Michael’s Street, Malton 2-3 pm
Increase your understanding of Dementia to aid people in your community

29 November Sunday

Oswaldkirk Village Walk

11.15 am Helmsley. See website for details

30 November Monday

Scottish Country Dancing

Oswaldkirk Village Hall 7.30pm £2.50

4 December Friday

Ryedale Festival Christmas Concert. Sing We Yule

St Michaels Church, Malton .7.30pm £15

5 December Saturday

Hovingham Market

10.30 am

5,11,12,18,19 December

Helmsley Walled Garden

Shop open for Christmas. Late opening 5-7pm December 11th. Wreath making Workshops 9th and 11th December 10am to noon £25

7,14,21 December Monday

Keep Fit with Andrew Neighbour

Oswaldkirk Village Hall. 6.15 - 7pm £2

13 December Sunday

Oswaldkirk Village Walk

See website

15 December Tuesday

Ryedale Natural History Society

Methodist Schoolroom.Kirbymoorside 7.30pm Keith Gittens will talk on Dragonflies

19 December Saturday

Hovingham Village Market

10.30 am

19 December Saturday

Oswaldkirk Village Christmas Party

click here for details

26 December Saturday

The Yorkshire Arboretum

Winter Welly Walk. 10.30 - 15.00 The Visitors Centre. Adult £7, child £5, Family 2+2 £20. Book at Visitors Centre or call 01653 648598

27 December Sunday

Scottish Country Dancing

Oswaldkirk Village Hall. 3 pm £2.50

30 December Wednesday

Pocket Panto - Alladin

Ampleforth Village Hall 2 pm .Tickets £6 Available from St Benedict's School, St Hilda's School and Daisy Care Mums and Toddlers Group

30 December Wednesday

Christmas Fair

Gilling Village Hall 1.30-3.30pm