Oswaldkirk Village

Welcome to the official website of Oswaldkirk, sheltering at the foot of the North York Moors

Events - October/November


To submit your event click here

2,9,16,23 October Monday

Keep Fit with Andrew Neighbour Oswaldkirk Village Hall 6.15 -7pm £2 Contact Andy neighbour 01439 788118

12,19,26 October Thursday

Indoor Bowls
Oswaldkirk Village Hall 7-9 pm £2
Contact Ann Vardy 01439 788524

13 October Friday

The Yorkshire Arboretum MOTH NIGHT 6.30-8.30pm Wrap up warm and join experts set traps and look at previous evening’s catch Adults £4 Child 5-12 yrs £2 Booking required. Soup and Hot drinks available 01653 648598

14 October Saturday

Helmsley Walled Garden One day Willow Weaving Course with Anthea Firth Making Stars, Hearts and Rings for Christmas £45 Booking required contact antheafirth@gmail.com

14 October Saturday

Ryedale Natural History Society Fungal Foray Cropton Leader Rhona Sutherland. Meet near Blackpark Lodge. SE 752909

15 October Sunday

Safari Lunch 12 noon Starters at Del’s House - Manorfield, Manor View 1.15 Main Course with Hosts 2.15 Pudding and Coffee in Village Hall Tickets : Adults £16, 6-12yrs £6 under 5’s free Contact Helen Goodman 788401, or Jane Dexter Smith 788932.

16 October Monday

OWLS Gaynor Badham’s house. 7.30pm

17 October Tuesday

Ryedale Natural History Society Methodist Schoolroom, Kirbymoorside 7.30pm Aquatic Insects found in Ryedale A talk by Dave Southall

21 October Saturday

Helmsley Walled Garden Apple Day Normal Admissions apply

22 October Sunday

Oswaldkirk Village Walk 11.15 Cropton. Please see website

24 October Tuesday

The Yorkshire Arboretum Fungal Foray with Malcolm Greaves 1.30-3.30pm Adult £7.50 Child 5-12 yrs £5

25 October Wednesday

The Howardian Hills AONB Junior Rangers The Yorkshire Arboretum 10am - 3pm A selection of Autumn themed outdoor activities and indoor crafts Activities for 4-11year olds Booking essential. Contact Howardian Hills AONB on 01609 536778 or email liz.bassindale@northyorks.gov.uk £7.50 per child for the day 10am-3pm Children must be accompanied by an adult

30 October Monday

Scottish Country Dancing Oswaldkirk Village Hall 7.30pm £2.50 Contact Helen Goodman 788401

1 November Wednesday

Ampleforth and District Gardening Club A Talk by Sarah Hopps followed by the AGM 7.30pm in Ampleforth Village Hall

2,9,16,23,30 November Thursday

Indoor Bowls Oswaldkirk Village Hall 7-9pm £2 Contact Ann Vardy 01439 788524

4 November Saturday

Hovingham Village Market 10.30 am 6,13,20,27 November Monday Keep Fit with Andrew Neighbour Oswaldkirk Village Hall 6.15 -7pm £2 Contact Andy Neighbour 01439 788118

7 November Tuesday

Ampleforth Historical Society Newburgh Priory and Oliver Cromwell A Talk by Moira Fulton Ampleforth Village Hall 7.30pm . All welcome £3

13 November Monday

Oswaldkirk Book Group See Website

18 November Saturday

Introducing Table Tennis Oswaldkirk Village Hall 10am - 4pm 2 Tables One for Adults, One for Children.

19 November Sunday

Oswaldkirk Village Walk See website for details

20 November Monday

OWLS 7.30pm. Venue to be confirmed

21 November Tuesday

Ryedale Natural History Society The AGM plus a Talk on Dormice by Ann Hanson (Mammal Society) Methodist Schoolroom, Kirbymoorside 7.30pm

27 November Monday

Scottish Country Dancing Oswaldkirk Village Hall 7.30pm £2.50 Contact Helen Goodman 788401

28 November Tuesday

The Yorkshire Arboretum Willow Wreath Workshop 9.30-12 noon or 1-3.30pm £30 per person Booking required. Contact 01653 648598 or visit@yorkshirearboretum